• Blogging
  • Freebies
  • Freeware
  • How-To
  • Make Money Online
  • Mobile
  • Home >> Cricket >> Champions League Twenty20 2009 – Cricket Schedule – Match Timings – Channels Telecasting

    Champions League Twenty20 2009 – Cricket Schedule – Match Timings – Channels Telecasting


    Update: Champions League Finals Match Schedule updated.

    Champions League Twenty20 2009 will be held in India from October 8th, 2009. All the matches will be held only in three stadiums in 3 major cities – M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi and Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Yeah Cup Hogi Diwali Wali!

    Yeah Cup Hogi Diwali Wali!

    In total there will be 23 matches including 2 Semi Finals and 1 Final match. 12 Group matches consisting of 12 teams. After Group matches are completed, only 8 teams will go to League Phase. 8 League Matches will be played and 4 teams will go to Semis and from there 2 will go to the Finals of Champions League Twenty20 2009

    There will be total of 12 teams participating in this Champions League Twenty20 2009. They will be divided into 4 Groups. Group A, Group B, Group C and Group D

    If you want to know more about Champions League Twenty20 2009 Groups and Teams Squad, then check the below link

    Airtel Champions League Twenty20 2009 Groups, Teams and Squad.

    I am also providing Champions League Twenty20 2009 Match Timings in IST (Indian Standard Time).

    Channels telecasting Champions League Twenty20 2009 :

    * Australia — Network Ten (Live)
    * Canada — Asian Television Network -ATN (Live)
    * Europe — British Eurosport on Sky Digital and Virgin Media (Live)(including France, Denmark, Algeria, Sweden, Austria, Finland, Monaco, Cyprus and Russia)
    * India — STAR Cricket and ESPN (Live)
    * Middle East —Arab Digital Distribution (Live) in UAE, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Egypt, Sudan and Libya
    * South Africa — Supersport (Live)
    * United Kingdom — British Eurosport on Sky Digital
    * United States — Willow TV (Live)

    Champions League Twenty20 2009 Schedule and Match Timings :

    Date and Time Match
    Thu Oct 8 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    Group C – Royal Challengers Bangalore v Cape Cobras

    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

    Fri Oct 9
    16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT
    Group B – Eagles v New South Wales

    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

    Fri Oct 09 Floodlit Match
    09:30 local, 07:30 GMT, 13:00 IST
    Group D – Delhi Daredevils v Victoria

    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

    Sat Oct 10
    16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT
    Group C – Cape Cobras v Otago

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Sat Oct 10 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    Group A – Deccan Chargers v Somerset

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Sun Oct 11
    16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT
    Group B – New South Wales v Sussex

    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

    Sun Oct 11 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    Group D – Delhi Daredevils v Wayamba

    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

    Mon Oct 12
    16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT
    Group A – Somerset v Trinidad & Tobago

    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

    Mon Oct 12 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    Group C – Royal Challengers Bangalore v Otago

    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

    Tue Oct 13
    16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT
    Group D – Victoria v Wayamba

    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

    Tue Oct 13 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    Group B – Eagles v Sussex

    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

    Wed Oct 14 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    Group A – Deccan Chargers v Trinidad & Tobago

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Thu Oct 15 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    League B – Royal Challengers Bangalore v Victoria (C1 v D2)

    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

    Fri Oct 16
    16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT
    League A – Eagles v Somerset (A2 v B2)

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Fri Oct 16 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    League A – New South Wales v Trinidad & Tobago (A1 v B1)

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Sat Oct 17
    16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT
    League B – Cape Cobras v Victoria (C2 v D2)

    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

    Sat Oct 17 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    League B – Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Daredevils (C1 v D1)

    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

    Sun Oct 18
    16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT
    League A – New South Wales v Somerset (A2 v B1)

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Sun Oct 18 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    League A – Eagles v Trinidad & Tobago (A1 v B2)

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Mon Oct 19 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    League B – Cape Cobras v Delhi Daredevils (C2 v D1)

    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

    Wed Oct 21 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    1st semi-final – New South Wales v Victoria

    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

    Thu Oct 22 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    2nd semi-final – Cape Cobras v Trinidad & Tobago

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Fri Oct 23 Floodlit Match
    20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT
    Final – New South Wales v Trinidad & Tobago

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

    Hope we all enjoy this Cricket Season

    IMPORTANT: This blog welcomes Guest Bloggers, Writers to also contribute by writing Guest Posts and also Make Money!. Check out our Revenue Sharing Program
    1924 readers are already subscribed to this blog! Why don't you be one of them? Subscribe to this blog via your favorite RSS feed reader or by entering your email address on the form below:





    10 Comments

    1. Essays says:

      All cricket lover, make a print out and keep it in your valet. 🙂

    2. Palabuzz says:

      I am going to watch that too.

    3. Ajith says:

      Wondering whether I should head to Chinnaswamy stadium on Thursday… My little son is insisting on going 🙂

    4. PSP Go says:

      Thanks for the link. Living in a country where it is untelevised.

    Leave a Reply

    page counter
    NiharsWorld on Twitter NiharsWorld on Facebook NiharsWorld RSS Feed