• Blogging
  • Freebies
  • Freeware
  • How-To
  • Make Money Online
  • Mobile
  • Home >> Google >> How to Enable Auto-advance feature in Gmail

    How to Enable Auto-advance feature in Gmail


    Google has rolled out a new feature in Gmail. The feature is called Auto-advance to next conversation.

    What does Auto-advance feature mean?

    In Gmail inbox, if you delete or archive any email you are redirected to Inbox rather than to the previous old email. Most of the email users find this annoying. Some email users like to go to be redirected to the previous old email conversation.

    According to Gmail blog :

    Auto-advance feature from Google Labs (when enabled) will take the user to previous old email conversation or next newer email conversation on deleting or archiving an email

    How to Enable “Auto-advance” feature in GMail

    1. Login to your Gmail
    2. Go to Settings in your GMail and Click on Labs tab in settings
    3. Enable “Auto-advance” feature by Selecting any of the three options.
      How to Enable Auto-advance feature in Gmail

    And you are done. You will now be redirected to Previous Email or New Email (based on what setting you made above) after deleting or archiving and email.

    Do share your views by leaving a comment and also share with family and friends by digging, stumbling, tweeting, etc.,

    IMPORTANT: This blog welcomes Guest Bloggers, Writers to also contribute by writing Guest Posts and also Make Money!. Check out our Revenue Sharing Program
    1924 readers are already subscribed to this blog! Why don't you be one of them? Subscribe to this blog via your favorite RSS feed reader or by entering your email address on the form below:





    Leave a Reply

    page counter
    NiharsWorld on Twitter NiharsWorld on Facebook NiharsWorld RSS Feed