• Blogging
  • Freebies
  • Freeware
  • How-To
  • Make Money Online
  • Mobile
  • Home >> Cricket >> CPL >> Limacol CPLT20 2013 Team Squads and Team Names – CPL 2013 – Caribbean Premier League

    Limacol CPLT20 2013 Team Squads and Team Names – CPL 2013 – Caribbean Premier League

    Limacol CPLT20 2013 also known as CPLT20 or Caribbean Premier League will be held in West Indies from July 30th, 2013 to August 24th, 2013. There will be 24 matches played in 6 venues.

    The Caribbean Premier League (abbreviated to CPL or CPLT20) is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean by the West Indies Cricket Board. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean.

    There are Six Teams in Caribbean Premier League.

    CPLT20 2013

    It is currently sponsored by Limacol and thus officially titled the Limacol CPL. The tournament is played between six teams and is divided into a group stage and a knockout stage. In the group stage, the teams each play seven matches, three of which at home. The playoff stage includes two semi-finals and a final to determine the winner of the tournament.

    Click here to check out the websites to Book CPLT20 Tickets Online

    CPL 2013 Teams

    1. Antigua Hawksbills
    2. Barbados Tridents
    3. Guyana Amazon Warriors
    4. Jamaica Tallawahs
    5. St Lucia Zouks
    6. Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel

    CPL 2013 Team Squads

    Team Name Players
    Antigua Hawksbills Marlon Samuels (Capt), Johnson Charles (wk), Rahkeem Cornwall, Sheldon Cotterrell, Jahmar Hamilton, Montcin Hodge, Justin Kemp, Anthony Martin, Dave Mohammed, Ricky Ponting, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Ben Rohrer, Devon Thomas, Gavin Tonge
    Barbados Tridents Kieron Pollard (Capt), Devendra Bishoo, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Kirk Edwards, Rayad Emrit, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Ashley Nurse, Raymon Reifer, Shakib Al Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Dwayne Smith, Umar Akmal
    Guyana Amazon Warriors Ramnaresh Sarwan (Capt), Christopher Barnwell, Narsingh Deonarine, James Franklin, Trevon Griffith, Martin Guptill, Steven Jacobs, Keon Joseph, Mohammad Hafeez, Sunil Narine, William Perkins (wk), Veerasammy Permaul, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons
    Jamaica Tallawahs Chris Gayle (Capt), Ahmed Shehzad, Carlton Baugh (wk), David Bernard, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Akeem Dewar, Danza Hyatt, Nikita Miller, Muttiah Muralitharan, Vernon Philander, Ravi Rampaul, Jacques Rudolph, Andre Russell, Chadwick Walton (wk)
    St Lucia Zouks Darren Sammy (Capt), Tino Best, Andre Fletcher (wk), Herschelle Gibbs, Kavem Hodge, Garey Mathurin, Misbah-ul-Haq, Albie Morkel, Nelon Pascal, Keon Peters, Dalton Polius, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith, Tamim Iqbal
    Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel Dwayne Bravo (Capt), Samuel Badree, Adrian Barath, Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Yannick Cariah, Kevon Cooper, Miguel Cummins, Fidel Edwards, Justin Guillen, Davy Jacobs, Delorn Johnson, Kevin O’Brien, Nicolas Pooran (wk), Ross Taylor

    CPLT20 Latest News

    The Caribbean Premier League (CPL), the inaugural edition of which is set to begin on July 29, will include six franchises with 90 contracted players in all
    Ricky Ponting is the first international player to join the newly formed Caribbean Premier League, which begins July 29
    New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor became the third international player to sign for the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) after Ricky Ponting and Adam Gilchrist
    Pakistan T20 captain has become the fourth international player, after Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist and Ross Taylor, to join the Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 tournament.
    Adam Gilchrist is the second international player to join the newly formed Caribbean Premier League
    Jamaica’s Sabina Park is set to get floodlights, according to Jamaica Cricket Association officials
    Players in the Caribbean Twenty20 Premier League draft have been divided into three groups, with a few players from each slated to form a squad of 15 for every participating franchise
    Former Australia wicketkeeper Adam Gilchrist could have played his last competitive match as he pulled out from the Caribbean Premier League due to an ankle injury.
    The WICB is preparing to launch its own franchise-based Twenty20 league in 2013 and they have finalised an agreement with a Barbados-based merchant bank for funding the competition
    Michael Muirhead has said that negotiations are on track for staging of the inaugural Caribbean Premier League
    The inaugural Caribbean Premier League (CPL), West Indies’ city-based Twenty20 competition, will be held between July 29 and August 26 this year
    The Caribbean Premier League draft was held in Jamaica on June 5, with squads of 15 finalised for each of the six participating franchises
    The Caribbean Premier League announced the team names and logos for the franchises through a media release on Friday
    West Indies batsman Shivnarine Chanderpaul has withdrawn from the inaugural edition of the Caribbean Premier League and will be replaced by Luke Pomersbach in the St Lucia franchise
    Shaun Marsh has withdrawn from the Caribbean Premier League because of his selection for Australia A’s tour of South Africa and Zimbabwe which begins July 18
    Ben Rohrer, Ahmed Shehzad and Davy Jacobs have been drafted in to the CPL as replacements for Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh and Aaron Finch
    The captains for the six participating franchises in the inaugural season of the Caribbean Premier League have been announced
    Guyana fast bowler Ronsford Beaton has been ruled out of the Caribbean Premier League after picking up a stress fracture
    There have been incidents of protests in Barbados over Trinidadian Kieron Pollard’s appointment as captain of the Barbados team for the upcoming Caribbean Premier League
    Misbah-ul-Haq, the Pakistan captain, will replace Australia’s Luke Pomersbach in the St Lucia Zouks side for the inaugural Caribbean Premier League season

    Hope all CPLT20 matches are exciting.

    IMPORTANT: This blog welcomes Guest Bloggers, Writers to also contribute by writing Guest Posts and also Make Money!. Check out our Revenue Sharing Program
    1924 readers are already subscribed to this blog! Why don't you be one of them? Subscribe to this blog via your favorite RSS feed reader or by entering your email address on the form below:

    Leave a Reply

    page counter
    NiharsWorld on Twitter NiharsWorld on Facebook NiharsWorld RSS Feed