• Blogging
  • Freebies
  • Freeware
  • How-To
  • Make Money Online
  • Mobile
  • Home >> Cricket >> South Africa vs Australia Test Squad – Australia Tour of South Africa 2014

    South Africa vs Australia Test Squad – Australia Tour of South Africa 2014

    Australia Tour of South Africa will start from February 5th 2013 in South Africa. They will be playing 3 Test matches. Test Series will start from February 12th, 2014 to March 5th, 2014.

    Australia v South Africa 2014 Test Series

    Australia v South Africa 2014 Test Series

    Click here for South Africa vs Australia 2014 Cricket Schedule

    Below, I am sharing the South Africa Test Squad and Australia Test Squad for the Test Series.

    South Africa Test Squad (1st Test Only)

    Graeme Smith (capt), Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Thami Tsolekile

    Allrounders Wayne Parnell and Ryan McLaren were both recalled to South Africa’s Test squad ahead of the upcoming series against Australia. The pair will be in direct competition to fill the allrounders’ spot in the XI, left empty by Jacques Kallis’ recent retirement.

    For the first time in 18 years South Africa have compiled a squad without Kallis and coach Russell Domingo admitted it will require a slight rethink of South Africa’s strategies. “The mental shift is going to be just as important as the statistical shift,” Domingo said. “We’re not looking for another Jacques Kallis, we’re looking for someone to step up to the plate.”

    Australia Test Squad

    Michael Clarke (capt), Brad Haddin (vice-capt), Jackson Bird, Alex Doolan, James Faulkner, Ryan Harris, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Nathan Lyon, James Pattinson, Chris Rogers, Peter Siddle, Steven Smith, David Warner, Shane Watson

    George Bailey has been axed from Australia’s Test squad after playing in all five Ashes victories this summer, with Shaun Marsh and Alex Doolan included for the upcoming tour of South Africa. Australia’s selectors have named a 15-man squad for the three-Test tour, which begins in early February, with Marsh, Doolan, James Pattinson, Jackson Bird and James Faulkner included from outside the Ashes XI.

    more info South Africa v Australia 2013/14

    IMPORTANT: This blog welcomes Guest Bloggers, Writers to also contribute by writing Guest Posts and also Make Money!. Check out our Revenue Sharing Program
    1924 readers are already subscribed to this blog! Why don't you be one of them? Subscribe to this blog via your favorite RSS feed reader or by entering your email address on the form below:

    Leave a Reply

    page counter
    NiharsWorld on Twitter NiharsWorld on Facebook NiharsWorld RSS Feed