• Blogging
  • Freebies
  • Freeware
  • How-To
  • Make Money Online
  • Mobile
  • Home >> Cricket >> England v Australia 2009 – Ashes – Cricket Schedule – Match Timings – Channels Telecasting

    England v Australia 2009 – Ashes – Cricket Schedule – Match Timings – Channels Telecasting


    The Ashes – England v Australia 2009 will start from July 8th, 2009 in England. Ashes is one of mother of clashes in Cricket.

    Australia are not looking a very strong unit. England is also not as strong as they were in Ashes 2005 tour. It will be one of the greatest contest. Hope to see exciting matches and a better team win the Ashes 2009 Test Series.

    In total there will be 5 Tests matches, 7 ODI’s (One Day Internationals) and 2 Twenty20 Matches. It is a long tour which goes till September 20th, more than 2 months.

    I am also providing below England v Australia Ashes 2009 Match Timings in IST (Indian Standard Time).

    Channels telecasting England v Austrlia, Ashes 2009

    * Australia — Fox Sports (Live)
    * Australia — Nine Network
    * Canada — Asian Television Network -ATN (Live)
    * Europe — Eurosport2 (Live)(including France, Denmark, Algeria, Sweden, Austria, Finland, Monaco, Cyprus and Russia)
    * India — STAR Cricket and ESPN (Live)
    * Middle East —Arab Digital Distribution (Live)
    * New Zealand — SKY Network Television (Live)
    * South Africa — Supersport (Live)
    * United Kingdom — Sky Sports (Live), BBC – Highlights
    * United States — DirectTV (Live)
    * West Indies – Caribbean Media Corporation (Live)

    Match Timings England v Austrlia, Ashes 2009:

    Date and Time Match
    Wed Jul 8 – Sun Jul 12

    11:00 local, 10:00 GMT , 15:50 IST

    1st Test – England v Australia
    Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
    Thu Jul 16 – Mon Jul 20
    11:00 local, 10:00 GMT , 15:50 IST
    2nd Test – England v Australia
    Lord’s, London
    Fri Jul 24 – Sun Jul 26
    11:00 local, 10:00 GMT , 15:50 IST
    Northamptonshire v Australians
    County Ground, Northampton
    Thu Jul 30 – Mon Aug 3

    11:00 local, 10:00 GMT , 15:50 IST
    3rd Test – England v Australia

    Edgbaston, Birmingham

    Fri Aug 7 – Tue Aug 11
    11:00 local, 10:00 GMT , 15:50 IST

    4th Test – England v Australia
    Headingley, Leeds

    Sat Aug 15 – Sun Aug 16

    17:30 local, 16:30 GMT, 22:00 IST

    Kent v Australians
    St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
    Thu Aug 20 – Mon Aug 24
    17:30 local, 16:30 GMT, 22:00 IST
    5th Test – England v Australia
    Kennington Oval, London
    Fri Aug 28

    10:45 local, 09:45 GMT, 15:15 IST
    Only ODI – Scotland v Australia
    Grange Cricket Club Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh
    Sun Aug 30
    14:30 local, 13:30 GMT, 19:00 IST
    1st Twenty20 International – England v Australia
    Old Trafford, Manchester

    Tue Sep 1Floodlit Match
    19:00 local, 18:00 GMT, 21:30 IST
    2nd Twenty20 International – England v Australia
    Old Trafford, Manchester

    Fri Sep 4 Floodlit Match

    13:00 local, 12:00 GMT, 17:30 IST

    1st ODI – England v Australia
    Kennington Oval, London

    Sun Sep 6
    10:15 local, 09:15 GMT, 14:45 IST
    2nd ODI – England v Australia
    Lord’s, London

    Wed Sep 9 Floodlit Match

    14:30 local, 13:30 GMT, 19:00 IST

    3rd ODI – England v Australia
    The Rose Bowl, Southampton

    Sat Sep 12
    10:15 local, 09:15 GMT, 14:45 IST
    4th ODI – England v Australia
    Lord’s, London

    Tue Sep 15 Floodlit Match

    14:30 local, 13:30 GMT, 19:00 IST

    5th ODI – England v Australia
    Trent Bridge, Nottingham

    Thu Sep 17 Floodlit Match

    14:30 local, 13:30 GMT, 19:00 IST

    6th ODI – England v Australia
    Trent Bridge, Nottingham

    Sun Sep 20
    10:15 local, 09:15 GMT, 14:45 IST
    7th ODI – England v Australia
    Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
    IMPORTANT: This blog welcomes Guest Bloggers, Writers to also contribute by writing Guest Posts and also Make Money!. Check out our Revenue Sharing Program
    1924 readers are already subscribed to this blog! Why don't you be one of them? Subscribe to this blog via your favorite RSS feed reader or by entering your email address on the form below:





    4 Comments

    1. Satyajit says:

      Why do you provide wrong information. The ashes series is telecast LIVE in USA on Dish network, not directv

    Leave a Reply

    page counter
    NiharsWorld on Twitter NiharsWorld on Facebook NiharsWorld RSS Feed