• Blogging
  • Freebies
  • Freeware
  • How-To
  • Make Money Online
  • Mobile
  • Home >> Cricket >> Champions League Twenty20 2009 Groups, Teams and Squad

    Champions League Twenty20 2009 Groups, Teams and Squad

    Champions League Twenty20 2009 will commence in India from October 8th, 2009.

    Yeah Cup Hogi Diwali Wali!

    Yeah Cup Hogi Diwali Wali!

    Here on NiharsWorld, I will also provide Champions League Twenty20 2009 Cricket Schedule and Match Timings.

    There will be total of 12 Teams participating in the Champions League Twenty20 2009. 3 Teams in each group.

    In total there will be 4 GroupsGroup A, Group B, Group C and Group B.

    If you want to know more about Champions League Twenty20 2009 Cricket Schedule – Match Timings – Channels Telecasting, then check the below link

    Airtel Champions League Twenty20 2009 Cricket Schedule – Match Timings – Channels Telecasting.

    Champions League Twenty20 2009 Groups

    Group Name Teams
    Group A Deccan Chargers, Somerset, Trinidad and Tobago
    Group B Eagles, New South Wales, Sussex
    Group C Cape Cobras, Otago, Royal Challengers Bangalore
    Group D Delhi Daredevils, Victoria, Wayamba

    Since, most of us might be confused with names of the Champions League Twenty20 Teams and the Country they belong to. I will provide the Country name of the team in Champions League Twenty20 Team Squads

    In total there will 23 Matches, It includes 12 Group Matches, 8 League Matches, 2 Semi Finals and Final. Initially Each team of a Group will play against the Team in the same group. After 12 Group matches, 4 Teams will be out of contention and 8 Teams will go to “League Group”.

    In this League phase, 8 Teams will be put in to 2 groups, League A and League B, 4 Teams in each League. After this round, 4 Teams will go to the “Semi Finals”

    Champions League Twenty20 2009 Teams Squad

    Team Name Place, Country Players in the Squad
    Cape Cobras Cape Town, South Africa Andrew Puttick (Capt), Derek Brand, Ryan Canning, Henry Davids, Jean-Paul Duminy, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Herschelle Gibbs, Claude Henderson, Rory Kleinveldt, Charl Langeveldt, Richard Levi, Justin Ontong, Vernon Philander, Francois Plaatjies, Monde Zondeki, Graeme Smith
    Deccan Chargers Hyderabad, India Adam Gilchrist (Capt), Azhar Bilakhia, Fidel Edwards, Harmeet Singh, Ryan Harris, VVS Laxman, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma, Shoaib Ahmed, RP Singh, Scott Styris, Tirumalasetti Suman, Andrew Symonds, Chaminda Vaas, Venugopal Rao
    Delhi Daredevils Delhi, India Gautam Gambhir (Capt), Rajat Bhatia, Paul Collingwood, AB de Villiers, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Karthik, Mithun Manhas, Amit Mishra, Dirk Nannes, Ashish Nehra, Aavishkar Salvi, Pradeep Sangwan, Virender Sehwag, Owais Shah, Daniel Vettori
    Eagles Bloemfontein, South Africa Boeta Dippenaar (Capt), Ryan Bailey, Jandre Coetzee, Cornelius de Villiers, Dillon du Preez, Dean Elgar, Reeza Hendricks, Alan Kruger, Adrian McLaren, Ryan McLaren, Victor Mpitsang, Rilee Rossouw, Thandi Tshabalala, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Morne van Wyk
    New South Wales New South Wales, Australia Simon Katich (Capt), Aaron Bird, Doug Bollinger, Nathan Bracken, Stuart Clark, Nathan Hauritz, Moises Henriques, Phillip Hughes, Brett Lee, Steve O ‘Keefe, Ben Rohrer, Daniel Smith, Steven Smith, Dominic Thornely, David Warner, Brad Haddin, Matthew Mott
    Otago Otago, New Zealand Craig Cumming (Capt), Nick Beard, Neil Broom, Ian Butler, Derek de Boorder, Matt Harvie, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, James McMillan, Warren McSkimming, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Aaron Redmond, Hamish Rutherford, Greg Todd, Neil Wagner
    Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore, India Anil Kumble (Capt), Balachandra Akhil, Rajesh Bishnoi, Mark Boucher, Rahul Dravid, Jacques Kallis, Virat Kohli, Praveen Kumar, Manish Pandey, Jesse Ryder, Dale Steyn, Ross Taylor, Robin Uthappa, Roelof van der Merwe, Vinay Kumar
    Somerset Somerset, England Justin Langer (Capt), Omari Banks, Jos Buttler, Zander de Bruyn, Wes Durston, James Hildreth, Craig Kieswetter, Ben Phillips, Arul Suppiah, Alfonso Thomas, Peter Trego, Marcus Trescothick, Mark Turner, Max Waller, Charl Willoughby
    Sussex Sussex, England Michael Yardy (Capt), Will Beer, Ben Brown, Piyush Chawla, Joe Gatting, Rory Hamilton-Brown, Andy Hodd, Ed Joyce, Chad Keegan, James Kirtley, Robin Martin-Jenkins, Chris Nash, Dwayne Smith, Luke Wright, Yasir Arafat
    Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad, West Indies Daren Ganga (Capt), Samuel Badree, Adrian Barath, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, Rayad Emrit, Sherwin Ganga, Dave Mohammed, Sunil Narine, William Perkins, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Lendl Simmons, Navin Stewart
    Victoria Victoria, Australia Cameron White (Capt), Aiden Blizzard, Aaron Finch, Shane Harwood, John Hastings, Brad Hodge, Jon Holland, David Hussey, Andrew McDonald, Bryce McGain, Clint McKay, James Pattinson, Rob Quiney, Peter Siddle, Matthew Wade, Damien Wright
    Wayamba Kurunegala, Sri Lanka Jehan Mubarak (Capt), Ishara Amerasinghe, Sameera de Zoysa, Rangana Herath, Mahela Jayawardene, Shalika Karunanayake, Jeevantha Kulatunga, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Farveez Maharoof, Ajantha Mendis

    Hope all the Teams perform well and rock Champions League Twenty20 2009.

    Click this link for more information on Champions League Twenty20 2009

    See you, Will come back again.

    IMPORTANT: This blog welcomes Guest Bloggers, Writers to also contribute by writing Guest Posts and also Make Money!. Check out our Revenue Sharing Program
    1924 readers are already subscribed to this blog! Why don't you be one of them? Subscribe to this blog via your favorite RSS feed reader or by entering your email address on the form below:


    1. The Cape Cobras will be my team…..I am South African after all! Is Shane Warne playing at all? I didn’t see his name whilst skimming through the list.

      AB de Villiers is also injured and will not be taking part in the tournament. I saw that on a local website today.

      May the best team win!

    2. Essays says:

      I just got a great post idea. There should be a post about crickets players achievement in advertising as compare to in cricket. 🙂

    3. Bill MacLean says:

      A pity about the incorrect names here….AB de (Villiers),Cornelius de (Villiers) Dillon du (Preez) Shadley van (Schalkwyk) , Morne van (Wyk) Steve O( ‘Keefe) Derek de (?) Roelof van (der Merwe) Zander de (Bruyn)

      And only 8 names for Victoria?

    4. hey best of luck my favzzz Deccan Charges..

    Leave a Reply

    page counter
    NiharsWorld on Twitter NiharsWorld on Facebook NiharsWorld RSS Feed