• Blogging
  • Freebies
  • Freeware
  • How-To
  • Make Money Online
  • Mobile
  • Home >> Cricket >> Sun Risers is new name for Hyderabad IPL Franchise – Deccan Chargers

    Sun Risers is new name for Hyderabad IPL Franchise – Deccan Chargers

    Sun Risers is the new name for Deccan Chargers – Hyderabad IPL Franchise. The new name was announced in Chennai on Tuesday. Deccan Chargers Franchise was purchased by Sun TV Network for had bid Rs 85.05 crores per year (approx $15.9m) for a five-year deal, a week after Deccan Chargers was terminated due to prolonged financial issues.
    SUNRISERS Hyderabad IPL Team Logo

    Sun TV Networks Limited, which is headquartered in Chennai, is one of India’s biggest television networks with 32 TV channels and 45 FM radio stations primarily catering to an audience in the four southern languages of India. Their network includes channels covering news, entertainment, film, documentary and music.

    Sun Risers will have the services of Kumar Sangakkara, Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma and JP Duminy, among others, in IPL 2013, as the Sun TV Network had retained 20 players from the terminated Deccan Chargers.

    IMPORTANT: This blog welcomes Guest Bloggers, Writers to also contribute by writing Guest Posts and also Make Money!. Check out our Revenue Sharing Program
    1924 readers are already subscribed to this blog! Why don't you be one of them? Subscribe to this blog via your favorite RSS feed reader or by entering your email address on the form below:

    Leave a Reply

    page counter
    NiharsWorld on Twitter NiharsWorld on Facebook NiharsWorld RSS Feed